The Institution Innovation Council (IIC) of the college instituted in the academic year 2019-20, aims at creating an innovation ecosystem in the campus and to support faculty, students and select alumni in their quest to explore the world of entrepreneurship.


  • To provide a forum that envisage intellectual minds towards development on emerging concepts
  • To create a platform that nurtures Innovative thinkers and to foster entrepreneurial culture for an innovative ecosystem in the campus
  • To establish functional ecosystem for scouting ideas and pre-incubation of ideas
  • To Participate on national and global platform to understand the competitive landscape
  • To facilitate business network opportunities for incubating/setting up innovative scalable and sustainable enterprise
  • Vision & Mission


    “To explore innovative ideas, incubating substantial competitive advantage towards global entrepreneurship and sustainable startups”


  • Provide gateways to professional networks, instil Entrepreneurial Culture by mentoring young minds.
  • Set up, guide and authenticate the design and execute into sustainable startups.

    COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR IIC 5.0 (September 2022 - August 2023)
    S. No Role of the Member Name of the Member
    1 President  Dr. Irene Getzi S
    2 Vice President Ms. Prarthana Patre
    3 Convener  Dr. Priyadharshini Pillai
    4 E-Cell Coordinator Dr. Radha Ganapathy
    5 IQAC & NIRF Coordinator Dr. Roopa Philip
    6 I&E Head - Arts Dr. Rupa Peter
    7 I&E Head - Science Dr. Mary Cruz
    8 I&E Head - Commerce Ms. Harathi D
    9 I&E Head - PG Ms. Bella Thomas
    10 Start-up & Internship activity Coordinator Mr. Vincent Paul S
    11 Innovation Activity Coordinator Dr. Preethi Mangala
    12 Social Media Activity Coordinator Dr. Priya Vinod
    13 IPR activity Coordinator & NISP Coordinator Dr. Anand
    14 Social Entrepreneurship/Community Development Projects  Ms. Roseline Florence Gomes
    15 ARIIA Coordinator Dr. Shilpa Abhang
    16 Innovative App Development  Dr. Srinivas Narasegouda
    17 Documentation Ms. Pratima Bhat
    Jyoti Nivas College Autonomous, BANGALORE

    JNC all rights reserved | Designed by INTEGRO