Sphygmus 2017


Sphygmus 2017
Date: 27th, 28th February and 1st March 2017.

25 colleges across Bangalore participated

On the 27th Mr.Syed M.H.Kirmani was the Chief Guest for the Inauguration who was the former cricketer. on the same day we had events like football, Basketball and Throwball; cricket-staff were conducted.

On 28th where we witnessed Softball and Throwball. Also Throwball for staff were conducted.

JNC emerged as the overall champions

This year JNC is very special as it celebrates silver jubilee of the sports fest- Sphygmus-17

Valedictory function Mr.Viju Poonacha as our Guest of Honour- sports editor of Prajawani newspaper


Basketball (Girls) - winners - St.Joseph commerce college and runners of Christ university.

Basketball (Boys) -winners- Christ College and runners St.Joseph Commerce College.

Football (Girls) -winners - Christ University and runners Jyoti Nivas College

Football (Boys)- winners- Christ university, Runners- New Horizon college.

Softball (Girls) winners - Christ University and runners Jyoti Nivas College

Softball ( Boys) - winners sir MVIT college( M.Vishwesharaya Institute of Technology) and runners of JIT college ( Jyoti Institute of Technology )

Softball ( Girls)- winners- Jyoti Nivas College and runners of sir MVIT college

Overall champions - Jyoti Nivas College Autonomous